Stop Facebook App From Tracking Your Location In the Background

Many apps today ask for permission to track your location for a number of reasons. Facebook tracks your location even when you are not using the app to identify where you are using the app from, to help you find new friends, suggest specific ads for you, and to show events that are near you.

Since you started using Facebook, you may have willingly or unknowingly given Facebook permission to track your location. It is possible to stop Facebook from tracking your location. Just follow these simple steps below.

To stop Facebook from tracking your location in the background:

6

Open the Facebook app on your phone

  • Tap the three bars on the top right of the screen
  • Scroll down to Settings and tap it
  • Select Privacy Shortcuts
  • Choose Manage your Location Settings
  • Tap the ON button to toggle it off.
  1. Facebook

    Facebook

    Facebook is a social networking application that allows you to access Facebook directly from your mobile device. The app lets you update your profile, share pictures and videos, visit the profile of friends, receive notifications, send messages and chat.


How to Use WhatsApp Without SIM Card on Android
How to Use WhatsApp Without SIM Card on Android

For you to register a WhatsApp account, a working phone number is one of the requirements. The phone number has to be unique and never again used to register another WhatsApp account. After you input your working phone number, WhatsApp will send you a verification code via SM…

How to Add a Telegram Bot on Android
How to Add a Telegram Bot on Android

To enhance the experience of its users, Telegram has introduced bots within the app. You may wonder, what are bots? Bots are applications designed to integrate with other apps to improve functionality by following certain instructions and interacting with people using the app…

How to Stop People from Mentioning you on Instagram
How to Stop People from Mentioning you on Instagram

Instagram has a commonly used feature called Mentions. Using this feature, you can associate other users with comments, stories, and captions on Instagram. Mentioning people on Instagram involves including their username in comments, stories, or captions. By default, just lik…