How to Check and Clear Instagram Login Activity

How to Check and Clear Instagram Login Activity

Instagram has taken several steps to protect users’ accounts from hackers. In addition to using two-factor authentication when logging in to an account, Instagram has also improved its login methods by introducing Login Activity.

The login activity feature on Instagram provides users with information about where and when their account has been logged in. The login activity feature also shows device names and maps to help users understand and remember when they logged in to their Instagram accounts.

Instagram users can access and check their login activity at any time. Users can also clear their login activity details whenever they want.  In a previous related article, we discussed how you would use Instagram’s security checkup feature. This piece highlights how you can check and clear Instagram login activity.

To check your Instagram login activity:

  • Launch your updated Instagram app on your Android device
  • Tap the profile icon that appears on the bottom right side of the launch page
  • While on the profile page, tap the three horizontal bars located on the top right side
  • On the menu that appears, tap Settings
  • Under Settings, find Security and tap on it
  • On the page that appears, tap on Login activity

How to Check and Clear Instagram Login Activity

  • You will now be able to view your login activity details.

How to Check and Clear Instagram Login Activity

  • Tap on the three dots next to any login activity to view more info including a map

To clear your Instagram login activity details:

  • While on the Login activity page, find the login activity that you wish to clear
  • Tap on the three dots next to the login activity that you wish to clear
  • A pop-up will appear with more details about the login activity
  • Tap the Log Out button available on that page

How to Check and Clear Instagram Login Activity

  • A pop-up will appear confirming that your session has been logged out. If you do not recognize the mentioned login activity, you can proceed to change your password.
  1. Instagram

    Instagram

    Instagram is a social networking app specifically designed for publishing and sharing photos via the phone. The app also lets you share photos instantly with Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Tumblr, and Foursquare, check friends’ photos, apply filters, custom borders and Tilt-Shift blur effects, comment, and enjoy your friends’ photos.


    Get it on Google play
How to Fix WhatsApp Not Showing Contact Names on Android
How to Fix WhatsApp Not Showing Contact Names on Android

When using WhatsApp, you will need to import and synchronize your contacts with the app. This means that when sending a message to a contact on WhatsApp, you will be able to see the contact name the same way you saved it in your phone contacts. However, sometimes you may expe…

How to Tag Someone on Instagram
How to Tag Someone on Instagram

Tagging is a very common feature in social media platforms such as Facebook, TikTok, and also Instagram. On Instagram, you can tag someone in your post, reel, or even story. By tagging someone in a post, you are notifying them that you have shared content that is relevant to …

Best Coding Apps for Android you Should Download
Best Coding Apps for Android you Should Download

Coding apps for Android are quickly becoming the go-to option for aspiring coders and developers looking to enhance their skills. From comprehensive coding tutorials to advanced coding tools, these coding apps can help users learn coding fundamentals and get the most out of t…

What is WhatsApp Proxy and How to Use it
What is WhatsApp Proxy and How to Use it

WhatsApp continues to roll out new updates in a bid to improve its services to its users. The recent one is the use of a proxy. WhatsApp Proxy is a tool that allows users to access the WhatsApp messaging service while connected to a proxy server. In general, a proxy is often …

How to Mute Someone on Instagram
How to Mute Someone on Instagram

On Instagram, you can view posts and stories from all your followers and those that you are following. If you do not want to view posts or stories from particular users, you can use the muting feature. Muting someone on Instagram is a great way to keep your feed organized wit…