How to Delete Repost on TikTok

How to Delete Repost on TikTok

TikTok has a repost feature that allows users to easily repost other creators’ videos. Before the repost function on TikTok, users who wished to repost videos had to download the videos and re-upload them. As the repost function became popular, many TikTok users may have ended up reposting the wrong videos sometimes.

Is there a way to delete a repost on TikTok? Lucky enough for TikTok users, there is a built-in delete function for reposts. This function allows TikTok users to easily delete reposted videos. Once a repost video has been deleted, it will no longer appear in the repost section of your profile. This piece highlights how you can delete a repost on TikTok. In a previous related article, we discussed how to delete TikTok videos on Android.

To delete repost on TikTok:

How to Delete Repost on TikTok

  • Launch the TikTok app on your Android device
  • While on the launch page, tap the profile icon that appears at the bottom right side of the screen
  • While on the profile page, navigate to the repost section to access your reposted videos
  • Scroll through the videos to find the video that you wish to delete. Tap to open it
  • Tap the share button that appears on the menu that appears on the right side of the screen
  • On the options that appear, tap the Delete repost button
  • On the confirmatory message that appears, tap the Delete button
  • The selected reposted video will be automatically deleted and removed from the reposted videos list.

Deleting a repost video on TikTok is a very straightforward process as highlighted above. By following a few simple steps, you can easily delete a repost on TikTok and keep your profile looking the way you want it.

  1. TikTok

    TikTok

    With TikTok, you can easily create and edit your very own short videos. You can also view different categories of videos from other users. You can share and comment on the videos posted on the platform.


    Get it on Google play
How to Clear Instagram Search Suggestions
How to Clear Instagram Search Suggestions

Instagram is a fun platform to share photos and videos and connect with friends. As you interact with your Instagram account, you may search for a username or a page that you wish to explore. When you search something on Instagram, it remembers it for next time. These are cal…

How to Check if Someone Is Stalking You on Instagram
How to Check if Someone Is Stalking You on Instagram

Social media platforms like Instagram have become an integral part of our daily lives, offering a platform for sharing moments, connecting with friends, and exploring interests. However, one concern that often arises is the issue of privacy and the fear of being stalked. Can …

How to Download Voice Messages from Telegram
How to Download Voice Messages from Telegram

Telegram is a popular messaging app known for its security features and versatile functionalities. One of its key features is the ability to send and receive voice messages, among other media files, allowing users to communicate more expressively. When you receive voice messa…

How to Add Contact Button on Instagram
How to Add Contact Button on Instagram

Promoting your business on Instagram is an excellent way to connect with customers, but converting views into sales requires going the extra mile. Instagram has launched a new feature that allows users to add a contact button on their profile to make it easier for potential c…

How To Send a Message to Multiple Contacts on WhatsApp
How To Send a Message to Multiple Contacts on WhatsApp

WhatsApp has grown to be among the most commonly used instant messaging apps worldwide as it allows users to send and receive messages and media files amongst each other. Apart from individual users, businesses today are embracing WhatsApp as a communication platform to enhan…