How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History

How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History

As you probably know, WhatsApp allows its users to make voice and video calls via the app. You can see your call history in the Calls tab on WhatsApp, where all incoming, outgoing, and missed calls are displayed. You can tap on a specific call for more details. However, you cannot prevent the call history from appearing, but you can delete them if needed.

If you delete your call history, there is no direct way of getting it back unless you have a recent WhatsApp backup. Your call logs are part of your chat database file, backed up automatically daily, weekly, or monthly, depending on how you set it. If you restore your current WhatsApp backup, you can restore your deleted WhatsApp call history. In a previous related article, we discussed restoring your WhatsApp messages on a new phone.

To restore deleted WhatsApp call history:

  • Verify your last WhatsApp backup by launching the WhatsApp app on your Android device and navigating to Settings > Chats > Chat Backup.
  • Check the date and time of the last backup. If it was done before you deleted your call history, it can be restored.

To restore the backup:

  • Uninstall and reinstall the WhatsApp app on your Android device
  • Open WhatsApp and follow the setup process. When prompted, restore your chat history from the backup.
  • WhatsApp will automatically look for the latest backup in your Google Drive and restore it. When the restoration process is complete and WhatsApp initializes, you will be able to view the restored call history from the Calls tab.
  1. WhatsApp Messenger

    WhatsApp Messenger

    WhatsApp Messenger is a communication app designed for smartphones that allows users to send and receive messages, videos, images, and audio notes to contacts (including international numbers) through Wi-Fi or the cellular network when there is an Internet connection.


    Get it on Google play
How to Get Verified on TikTok Step-By-Step
How to Get Verified on TikTok Step-By-Step

Getting verified on TikTok can help you stand out from the crowd, giving you credibility and increasing your visibility. A blue verification badge next to your username means TikTok has confirmed your account as authentic, which can attract more followers and engagement. This…

How to Lock and Hide Individual WhatsApp Chats
How to Lock and Hide Individual WhatsApp Chats

Privacy is paramount when using digital platforms like WhatsApp. Many people use WhatsApp to communicate with friends and family and may sometimes share confidential information within the chats. These private conversations on WhatsApp may be seen by people with prying eyes. …

How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History
How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History

As you probably know, WhatsApp allows its users to make voice and video calls via the app. You can see your call history in the Calls tab on WhatsApp, where all incoming, outgoing, and missed calls are displayed. You can tap on a specific call for more details. However, you c…

How to Unhide Posts and Stories on Instagram
How to Unhide Posts and Stories on Instagram

Instagram is a widely used social media platform where people share moments through photos, videos, and stories. When using Instagram, users can control their privacy and manage who can see their content by hiding posts or stories from certain people or by muting posts they d…

How to View Old Stories on Instagram
How to View Old Stories on Instagram

Instagram Stories have become a useful feature for users to share their daily moments, adventures, and thoughts with followers in a fun and engaging way. Instagram Stories usually disappear automatically after 24 hours and cannot be viewed again by viewers. However, you may w…