How to Clear Your Facebook Search History on Android

Facebook is among the major social media platforms in the world and there is a lot to do while logged in. Apart from the regular viewing of news feeds and chatting with friends, you can search for businesses, companies, celebrity pages, videos, and other types of content.

Interestingly, all the data you search on your Facebook account is saved for your convenience in case you need to visit the same pages again. However, you may not want to have your search history on your account and fortunately for you, it is possible to clear your Facebook search history. This piece highlights the simple steps in which you can follow to clear the search history from your Facebook account.

To clear your Facebook search history, you must first access your Activity log. There are two ways you can navigate to your Activity log:

Method 1

  • Open the Facebook app by tapping on its icon
  • Tap the profile button on the horizontal menu on top of the page to access your profile
  • On your profile page, tap the three horizontal dots below your name
  • On the menu that appears, tap on “Activity log”

Method 2

  • While on your Facebook’s account homepage, tap the three horizontal bars on the right side of the screen
  • On the menu that appears, scroll down to “Settings” and tap on it
  • Scroll down on the page that appears to find “Activity log” and tap on it. (It’s under Your Facebook information heading)

After successfully navigating to your Activity log:

  •  Tap “Category” on the next page that appears
  • On the categories that appear, scroll down to find “Search history” and tap on it
  • Tap “Clear searches” on the next page that appears
  • All your search history will be cleared and will no longer appear on the history list.
  1. Facebook

    Facebook

    Facebook is a social networking application that allows you to access Facebook directly from your mobile device. The app lets you update your profile, share pictures and videos, visit the profile of friends, receive notifications, send messages and chat.


How to Hide your TikTok Account on Android
How to Hide your TikTok Account on Android

TikTok has become one of the most popular social media platforms worldwide, allowing users to create, share, and view short videos. While it’s an excellent platform for entertainment and self-expression, there are times when you might want to keep your account more private. W…

How to Get Verified on TikTok Step-By-Step
How to Get Verified on TikTok Step-By-Step

Getting verified on TikTok can help you stand out from the crowd, giving you credibility and increasing your visibility. A blue verification badge next to your username means TikTok has confirmed your account as authentic, which can attract more followers and engagement. This…

How to Lock and Hide Individual WhatsApp Chats
How to Lock and Hide Individual WhatsApp Chats

Privacy is paramount when using digital platforms like WhatsApp. Many people use WhatsApp to communicate with friends and family and may sometimes share confidential information within the chats. These private conversations on WhatsApp may be seen by people with prying eyes. …

How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History
How To Restore Deleted WhatsApp Call History

As you probably know, WhatsApp allows its users to make voice and video calls via the app. You can see your call history in the Calls tab on WhatsApp, where all incoming, outgoing, and missed calls are displayed. You can tap on a specific call for more details. However, you c…

How to Unhide Posts and Stories on Instagram
How to Unhide Posts and Stories on Instagram

Instagram is a widely used social media platform where people share moments through photos, videos, and stories. When using Instagram, users can control their privacy and manage who can see their content by hiding posts or stories from certain people or by muting posts they d…