How to Block or Unblock Users on TikTok

How to Block or Unblock Users on TikTok

TikTok has become very popular amongst many people across the globe. Due to the many people interacting with the app, many security and privacy issues may arise. Just as in other commonly used social media platforms, TikTok has taken stringent measures to help protect genuine users from malicious ones.

TikTok has the block and unblock function that allows users to block users that are either stalking them or invading their privacy. When you block a person on TikTok, they will not be able to view your profile, like and comment on your videos, send you messages, or even join you in duets.

The block setting is reversible and you can unblock a user who was already blocked. This piece highlights how you can block and unblock users on TikTok. In a previous related article, we discussed how to block someone on Telegram.

To block users on TikTok:

  • Launch TikTok on your Android device
  • While on the launch page, use the search function to search for the username you wish to block
  • Tap on the username you wish to block to view their profile page
  • While on the profile page, tap the three vertical dots that appear on the top right side of the screen
  • On the pop-up menu that appears, tap the block button

How to Block or Unblock Users on TikTok

  • A pop-up confirmation message will appear on the screen, Tap the red “Block” button to confirm the block
  • The person will be blocked

To unblock users on TikTok:

  • Launch the TikTok app on your Android phone.
  • Navigate to the profile of the person you want to unblock.
  • Tap on the three dots in the top left corner of the screen.
  •  A menu with several options will show up.
  • Select the option to Unlock.

How to Block or Unblock Users on TikTok

  • If you need to unblock more accounts, repeat the above steps.
  1. TikTok

    TikTok

    With TikTok, you can easily create and edit your very own short videos. You can also view different categories of videos from other users. You can share and comment on the videos posted on the platform.


    Get it on Google play
How to Fix WhatsApp Not Showing Contact Names on Android
How to Fix WhatsApp Not Showing Contact Names on Android

When using WhatsApp, you will need to import and synchronize your contacts with the app. This means that when sending a message to a contact on WhatsApp, you will be able to see the contact name the same way you saved it in your phone contacts. However, sometimes you may expe…

How to Tag Someone on Instagram
How to Tag Someone on Instagram

Tagging is a very common feature in social media platforms such as Facebook, TikTok, and also Instagram. On Instagram, you can tag someone in your post, reel, or even story. By tagging someone in a post, you are notifying them that you have shared content that is relevant to …

Best Coding Apps for Android you Should Download
Best Coding Apps for Android you Should Download

Coding apps for Android are quickly becoming the go-to option for aspiring coders and developers looking to enhance their skills. From comprehensive coding tutorials to advanced coding tools, these coding apps can help users learn coding fundamentals and get the most out of t…

What is WhatsApp Proxy and How to Use it
What is WhatsApp Proxy and How to Use it

WhatsApp continues to roll out new updates in a bid to improve its services to its users. The recent one is the use of a proxy. WhatsApp Proxy is a tool that allows users to access the WhatsApp messaging service while connected to a proxy server. In general, a proxy is often …

How to Mute Someone on Instagram
How to Mute Someone on Instagram

On Instagram, you can view posts and stories from all your followers and those that you are following. If you do not want to view posts or stories from particular users, you can use the muting feature. Muting someone on Instagram is a great way to keep your feed organized wit…